Cubert School

Cubert School


•The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is the stage of education for children from birth to the end of the Reception year.

•It is based on the recognition that children learn best through play and active learning.

•Within the EYFS there are seven areas of learning. These areas are connected to one another and are equally important to a child’s development:

1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development 

2. Communication & Language 

3. Physical development

4. Literacy

5. Mathematics 

6. Understanding the world

7. Expressive arts & design


We like to ensure that these areas are met throughout our continuous provision, both inside and outside, where we provide different learning opportunities based on the children's next steps and current interests. The children are allowed to access whatever area of provision during this time. Alongside this, to ensure coverage across the areas, we complete group activities during the day.